Skip Navigation

Reviews for Heritage Place

Posted On: 5/10/2018

Can you recommend a pool that is open? I live here

Such a beautiful few days in May. Is the pool open?
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

The weather is as beautiful as our new pool area. The pool is closed today due to a photo shoot for our website update, however it will be open tomorrow. The pool is currently open during office hours up to 5pm only. Starting Memorial Day weekend, the pool will be open daily until 10pm. Be one of the first to enjoy the new pool and pool furniture. (New gas grills are still waiting for final McKinney City inspection before they can be used.)

Posted On: 4/17/2018

Heritage Place

Great area, but they are over priced on over all rent/ amenities. The neighbors are not kind to new residents. Would not recommend to anyone that's between the ages of 18-30.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your post. With the city of McKinney still prospering, real estate value as well as rental value are rising. Heritage Place still has a competitive edge and more to offer than our immediate competition and for better value than the new builds that are being developed in McKinney. We will be continuing our recent renovation with more landscape features, remodeled office, and larger redesigned fitness center. We strive to provide quality homes and service to all of our wonderful residents.

Posted On: 1/24/2018

Worst Management Ever

This property has worst Management ever plus the Maintenance staff is rude as they can ever be, I would recommend people to skip this location while searching for their new apartments. I wish I would not have 12 month lease and I could run away from this property.
By: Ashit Sheth     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

I sincerely hope that your opinion has changed since we were able to approve and complete the maintenance that you had requested. We are very happy to have you with us and strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Posted On: 9/13/2017

Great Place to live

I love the location and it's usually quiet where I am. Everyone I've met is friendly, including neighbors offered to help carry my groceries once. Staff takes care of anything you need or any questions you have. They're very understanding. I enjoy living here and feel safe. Haven't had any issues or problems arise.
By: Savannah Richins     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

I appreciate your post and an I appreciate you even more, Savannah. It is a pleasure having you here with us!

Posted On: 8/26/2016

Manager

I want the manager to know that I appreciate what you do for our community at Heritage Place. You want to keep the property in good repair and have the grounds kept nice. Some spots could use new grass planted, but otherwise, the grounds are very nice. I appreciate how you are very concerned about taking care of issues that may come up regarding maintenance or other misc. concerns. Thank you very much.
By: Long Time Resident     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you very much for your kind review! I hope our recent renovations have helped cover your concerns and make your home even more enjoyable. Please let me know if there is anything else, I can do to assist you.

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
3.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
3 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
3.5 out of 5 stars
Value
2.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars